Skip links

After School Education
& Safety Program

The Y is a proud supporter of the After School Education & Safety (ASES) Program students. This program supports low-income families by providing a safe and educational after school environment through state grants. The YMCA of Orange County currently operates 13 ASES sites (9 in West Covina Unified School District, 4 in Capistrano Unified School District). ASES students receive homework assistance, snacks, and participate in activities that support S.T.E.A.M., leadership, sports and other enrichment opportunities.

California
1125 Bainbridge Ave.
West Covina, CA
917909

Site Director: Guadalupe Cazares
Site Phone Number: 626-646-9957
Email: gcazares@ymcaoc.org

Guadalupe Cazares

EMAIL GUADALUPE

Cameron
1225 E. Cameron Ave.
West Covina, CA
91790

Site Director: Arturo Jimenez
Site Phone Number: 626-261-3694
Email: ajimenez@ymcaoc.org

Arturo Jimenez

EMAIL ARTURO

Edgewood
1625 W. Durness St.
West Covina, CA
91790

Site Director: Jessica Bautista
Site Phone Number: 626-261-1038
Email: jbautista@ymcaoc.org

Director Jessica

EMAIL JESSICA

Kinoshita
2 Positiva
San Juan Capistrano, CA
92675

Site Director: Jessica Espinoza
Site Phone Number:
Email: jespinoza@ymcaoc.org

Director Jessica

EMAIL JESSICA

Merced
1545 E. Merced Ave.
West Covina, CA
91790

Site Director: Michael Dharmawan
Site Phone Number: 626-261-1320
Email: mdharmawan@ymcaoc.org

Director Michael

EMAIL MICHAEL

Merlinda
1120 S. Valinda Ave.
West Covina, CA
91790

Site Director: Clare Amaya (Interim)
Site Phone Number: 626-646-9963
Email: camaya@ymcaoc.org

Director Clare

EMAIL CLARE

Monte Vista
1615 W. Eldred Ave.
West Covina, CA
91790

Site Director: Addisyn Feeney
Site Phone Number: 626-646-9965
Email: afeeney@ymcaoc.org

Director Addisyn

EMAIL ADDISYN

R.H. Dana

24242 La Cresta Drive,
Dana Point, CA
92629

Site Director: Maricela Velasquez
Site Phone Number:
Email: mvelasquez@ymcaoc.org

Director Maricela

EMAIL MARICELA

San Juan

31642 El Camino Real
San Juan Capistrano, CA
92675

Site Director: Jessica Espinosa
Site Phone Number: 949-496-7514
Email: jespinosa@ymcaoc.org

Jessica Espinosa

EMAIL JESSICA

Viejo

26782 Via Grande
Mission Viejo, CA
92691

Site Director: Jacqueline Garcia
Site Phone Number: 949-367-0519
Email: jagarcia@ymcaoc.org

Director Jacqueline

EMAIL JACQUELINE

Walnut Grove

614 E. Vine Ave.
West Covina, CA
91790

Site Director: Lizet Aambrano
Site Phone Number: 626-261-2023
Email: lzambrano@ymcaoc.org

Director Lizet

EMAIL LIZET

Wescove

1010 W. Vine Ave.
West Covina, CA
91790

Site Director: Ashley Scarborough
Site Phone Number: 626-646-9967
Email: ascarborough@ymcaoc.org

Director Ashley

EMAIL ASHLEY

Community-Based Locations

Location
320 W Elm Ave
Fullerton, CA 92832

Site Director: Elvia Aviles
Site Phone Number: 714-398-1148
Email: eaviles@ymcaoc.org
Hours: 6:45am-6:00pm

Year Round Programs

  • Before and After School Care
  • Spring Break Camp
  • Summer Day Camp
  • Winter Day Camp

Director Elvia

EMAIL ELVIA

Villa Plumosa Family YMCA
4672 Plumosa Drive
Yorba Linda, CA 92886

Site Director: Cheli Cuevas-Resendiz
Site Phone Number: 714-970-7927
Email: aresendiz@ymcaoc.org

Hours: 1:00pm-6:00pm

Year Round Programs

Director Cheli

EMAIL CHELI

Oakcrest Family YMCA
22744 Eastpark Dr
Yorba Linda, CA 92887

Site Director: Cheli Cuevas-Resendiz
Site Phone Number: 714-970-7927
Email: aresendiz@ymcaoc.org

Hours: 1:00pm-6:00pm

Year Round Programs

Director Cheli

EMAIL CHELI
Return to top of page